Reduced Hours over the Holiday Period

Dec 15, 2023

Kia ora

During the holiday period we have reduced hours and staffing, we are only provide acute care. Routine appointments will be offered in the New Year.

  • Monday 25/12/2023 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday 26/12/2023 – CLOSED
  • Wednesday 27/12/2023 – 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Thursday 28/12/2023 – 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Friday 29/12/2023 – 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Monday 1/01/2024 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday 2/01/2024 – CLOSED
  • Wednesday 3/01/2024 – 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Thursday 4/01/2024 – 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Friday 5/01/2024 – 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Please note our phones close 30mins earlier.

If you need medical advice outside of these times please call Healthline on 0800 611 116

If you need to see a Doctor: Afterhours Medical Centre 17 Adelaide Road, Newtown 04 384 4944 which is open every day from 8am-9pm, you do not need an appointment.

From 11pm you will need to go the Emergency Department at Wellington hospital.

Wishing you all Meri Kirihimete and a Happy New Year

Click to Call Us